Fat Daddy’s Smokehouse, BGC

I didn’t have work yesterday and was going on my usual errands when I received a call from Mr. A that he left something at home and I needed to bring it to him at work. I think sinadya niya yun, mehehe! ๐Ÿ˜› So I made it in time for lunch and we found ourselves walking around Burgos Circle in BGC looking for somewhere to eat.

We reached the actual circle/rotunda and perused Fat Daddy’s menu. The ribs caught Mr. A’s attention so we decided to eat here. It was still ย a bit early for the lunch rush, so we were the first ones there.

img_9072

img_9073
Cutiepie placemat

They have quite a lot of items on their menu but the stars of the show are their meats. I would have loved to try their milkshakes and desserts but we were already too full after lunch. We definitely need to go back for those.img_9063

img_9064

To start off, we ordered the Goat’s Cheese & Apple Salad (Php 350). It has baked goat cheese, olive oil, caramelized apples, mixed greens, micro greens, lemon & cilantro vinaigrette. What sold me on this are the caramelized apples and the lemon & cilantro vinaigrette but the dressing tasted more of a pesto-ish flavor. I really love cilantro, so I was expecting to taste a lot of it, but I didn’t. The caramelized apples were really good though and the cheese.

img_9077

Mr. A ordered the half rack Smoked Pork Ribs (Php 550; whole rack is Php 950). It comes with 2 side dishes. The sides you can choose from are: mashed potato, Texas dirty rice, plain rice, Chiquito’s grilled corn, shredded buttered corn, bacon & chives corn bread, brioche buns, sesame coleslaw, potato salad, chicken macaroni salad, sauteed beans & bacon, or buttered veggies. Mr. A chose the mashed potato and the bacon & chives corn bread. The smoked pork rib, per the menu, was slow cooked for 10 hours. To be honest though, it was not as tender as I expected. It’s not exactly tough but again I imagined it to be fall-off-the-bone soft.

img_9081

img_9082

I ordered the Grilled Cheese Sandwich (Php 300) which has 2 cheeses – mozzarella & cheddar and it comes with tomato soup. The sandwich was good and the cheese was oozing out, just how I like my grilled cheese (though I’ve had grilled cheese sandwiches with more cheese). The tomato ‘soup’ however was a little too thick for me. It did not have a soup consistency anymore, even if it were a chowder, I think it was too thick. It even crossed my mind that it was already more like a pasta sauce. And it was a bit too salty; especially with the cheese from the sandwich. I sort of still finished it though, haha (sort of = hindi nasimot).

img_9079

We had a good lunch all in all. We’ll probably still go back to try the other items on the menu and I would love to try the Banofee Pie In A Cup or the Salted Nutella In A Cup. Or theย Bacon & ‘Smores Dip. ๐Ÿ˜›


Fat Daddy’s Smokehouse
Burgos Circle, Bonifacio Global City,
Taguig City
Monday to Sunday, 11 AM to 12 MN
Phone #: +63917.5702983

Leave a Reply

