Thai BBQ

The first time I tried eating in Thai BBQ was around 12 or so years ago in LA; it was a small, unassuming restaurant run by a Thai family. The mom would man the cashier, take orders, & bring food to your table. Their son would help in the kitchen and clear out the tables. While the dad would be in the kitchen, cooking away. It was where I fell in love with Phad Thai and Thai food, for that matter.

Without further delay, I forced a lunch date with the husband, hehe! Here is the sign by the front door which will greet you on your way in —

IMG_8384.JPG

Here is their menu and it is pretty extensive. They have a lot of choices and I think pricing is fair since most of the dishes are to share/family style.

For our drinks, I had the Pandan Iced Tea while Mr. A. had (the default) Thai Milk Iced Tea:

For our appetizer, we ordered the Fried Calamari (Php 280). I originally wanted the Spring Rolls but they only had them fried (I’m currently obsessed with fresh spring rolls!). The plum sauce that came with the calamari was yum. The squid was tender but the batter was just so-so.

IMG_8391.JPG

We also ordered the Sate Combination (Php 430) since we wanted to try all the meats they had. For the price, I think it’s worth it since you get 2 sticks of chicken, 2 sticks of pork and 3 sticks of beef. I was hesitant at first because the sate I had in mind was the tiny version; like what’s being served in other Thai restaurants but when I order came out, whoah, ang laki! We even had 2 sticks left for take out. 🙂

IMG_8392.JPG

Last but definitely not the least, my favorite, Phad Thai (Php 380). It was still good as I remembered it to be. I could honestly finish one if we didn’t have other orders.

IMG_8390.JPG

I wanted to order a whole lot more but we only had 1 hour for lunch, haha! 🙂 Would definitely go back to try the other offerings.


Thai Original BBQ & Restaurant
Ground Floor, Fort Entertainment Center
5th Ave. corner 28th St.
Bonifacio Global City, Taguig
Monday-Sunday, 11AM to 3PM, 5PM to 11PM
Phone #: (02) 2469069 ext: 990

Leave a Reply

