Busy Bee (or not)

I have been away for a while and there’s no one to blame but busy me. I’ve just been busy with work and weekends are spent with Mr. A (of course). Also, I’m (trying to) maintain a food only blog (this one: Mouth Around Town) which admittedly is not updated as often as I like. 😦

As if I am not busy enough, I’ve been contemplating (for a year now) on opening an online business. I’m still looking for suppliers as buying from a commercial chain bookstore will be more expensive down the line. I bought a pack of ‘thick’ paper (a long time ago) for a trial print but of course I haven’t done any trial printing as of today.

procrastination
Image from knote.com

I’m also on the brink of making a big career change by next year which I really hope is for the better. 🙂 Mainly, it is moving from a night shift job to a “regular” dayshift post. Crossing my fingers, toes, legs & eyes that this pushes through as Mr. A. has been wishing for this for the longest time. 🙂

I’ve also signed up for Upwork which I hope will kick off and make me a full time freelancer. Ultimate dream is to work from home via Upwork + a booming online business. Soon, I hope. 🙂

I think what’s keeping me from actually starting something & to get the ball rolling with my plans is me, myself & I. It’s the fear of going out of my comfort zone; exposing myself to people I don’t know, hearing negative feedback, complaints, etc etc etc — but I’m getting ahead of myself and just drowning myself with negative thoughts.

I’m sure you already know by now what my New Year’s resolution will be (and yes, diet & work out is still part of the list). 😉

Putting up these images for inspiration —

One thought on “Busy Bee (or not)

Leave a Reply

