Mitsuyado Sei-Men – The House of Tsukemen

Before Mr. A (aka husband) dropped me off in SMX for an office event, we made a stop over in Blue Bay Walk right before SM MOA. It’s a newly developed area with a lot of restaurants to choose from (Project Pie, UCC, Crisostomo – this one is still closed though); I’m not sure if they have shops because we didn’t go around anymore.

We were supposed to walk around a bit but I think Mr. A. was sold to the idea of ramen even before we got out of the car so we had dinner at Mitsuyado Sei-Men. They had nice interiors which would make you think you’re in the streets of Tokyo. Here’s a picture of their facade and a couple shots inside. Don’t be deceived by the windows at the top; they’re just decor and they are not function rooms that can be reserved.

IMG_0966 IMG_0965 IMG_0964

We ordered Gyoza and Char Siu Pao to accompany our noodles. I’ve had a few Gyozas before and this one I didn’t overly like but it was ok; the dipping sauce was a bit bland for me. The Char Siu Pao however was a hit; the pork was juicy, tasty and tender. I didn’t have a hard time biting into it and worrying about eating the entire slice of pork in one go.

Gyoza (Php180)
Gyoza (Php180)

IMG_0946

For some reason, we both wanted spicy so Mr. A. ordered a regular Tan Tan Ramen while I had a regular Shiru-nashi Tan Tan Men (or Dry Tan Tan Men). I wasn’t able to finish my Dry Tan Tan Men though because I was already full but it was good and I was more than happy to take it home. 🙂 I had a spoonful of the ramen soup and it was tasty with enough bite; I don’t know if I could finish a whole bowl by myself though. We had a nice satisfying dinner and Mr. A. was more than happy to wait until our office event was done before we headed home.

Tan Tan Ramen (Regular Php390, Large Php430)
Tan Tan Ramen (Regular Php390, Large Php430)
Shiru-Nashi Tan Tan Men (Regular Php380, Large Php420)
Shiru-Nashi Tan Tan Men (Regular Php380, Large Php420)
Leave a Reply

